Thumb mini magick20190820 9790 1sdxi4h


32 years old

Panajachel, Guatemala

Mother tongue: Spanish

Wants to practice: German

About Jhony

Hi, my name is Jhony, I'm a Psychologist but also a Spanish teacher, tour guide, Mayan shaman, masseuse, brother of a dog and father of a parrot, but the most important thing I'm a friend.
I love food, music, dancing, hiking, swimming, motorcycle riding, kayaking, reading, drawing, wine, coffee, tea, animals, culture, yoga, meditation, travel, surfing, friends laugh, share experiences.
About music, movies & books
-almost all the music, except "zarabanda" (Guatemalans bands who sings only covers in a really bad way).
-Most movies based on real-life but I like others as long as they have a good argument.
- Gandhi, Dalái Lama, Bible, Sigmund Freud, Paulo Coelho, Miguel Ángel Asturias, Nicolás Maquiavelo, Dante Alighieri, Gabriel García Márquez, Pablo Neruda, Yogananda, Catherine Clément, Carl Huter, Mark Twain, Jane Austen, J. D. Salinger, etc, etc, etc...
Crazy things:
-Laying down on a dock in Lake Atitlan at midnight and seeing shooting stars.
-Driving motorcycle and being surprised by the rain and suddenly just stopped in the middle of the dark and cold road and just being witnessing of thousands and thousands of fireflies illuminating the mountains

-Sit on the shores of the beaches, surrounded by people or alone, with music, or in total silence, with fire, or in total darkness, far, or near villages, in this or another country, with a bottle of wine, coffee, water, coconut or nothing and just being there feeling admiration, respect and gratitude to nature and life. But the best thing is to be able to wake up every morning and feel life in my veins, the happiness in the smile, the freedom in the air, my perception through my eyes, the love in my heart, the tastes, colors, the sounds and smells in my palate, and knowing that wherever I'm going I will be at home.

Other language(s) spoken

English :

German :

Some details about our home

To improve my language skills, I can host

2 people certain periods, ask me

Sleeping space offered

Shared bedroom


My household

1 adult

Food preferences


What we like to do as a family


Cinema, theatre

Sport outings


I can offer




Tourist tips

My travel plans

Destinations searched:


Number of travellers

0 people

I can offer


Typical dish of my country

Travel context

I want to learn the language, love to teach mine (I have done it for years)travel, visit and make new friends. Count on me if you need a hand!